Bouncing Off the Satellites

The B-52’s

1986: Warner Bros 9 25504-2

  1. Summer of Love
  2. Girl from Ipanema Goes to Greenland
  3. Housework
  4. Detour Thru Your Mind
  5. Wig
  6. Theme for a Nude Beach
  7. Ain’t It a Shame
  8. Juicy Jungle
  9. Communicate
  10. She Brakes for Rainbows

The electronic play almost took over this album, which obviously was a tough one to finish in the wake of Ricky Wilson’s death. It’s got some good songs and some less good ones, but overall it’s always sounded to me like the memory of a party more than the party itself.