The Copulatin’ Blues Compact Disc

22 Blues and Jazz Classics

1987: Jass Records J-CD-1

  1. Preachin’ Blues

    Sidney Bechet and His New Orleans Footwarmers

  2. Stavin’ Chain (That Rockin’ Swing, #1)

    Lil Johnson

  3. New Rubbin’ On That Darn Old Thing

    Oscar’s Chicago Swingers

  4. The Candy Man

    Rosetta Howard and the Harlem Hamfats

  5. Take Your Hand Off My Mojo

    Coot Grant and Kid Wesley Wilson

  6. Don’t You Make Me High

    Merline Johnson, the Yas-Yas Girl

  7. Wet It!

    Frankie Half-Pint Jaxon and the Harlem Hamfats

  8. Press My Button, Ring My Bell

    Lil Johnson with Black Bob

  9. You Can’t Tell the Difference After Dark

    Alberta Hunter

  10. Get Off With Me

    Coot Grant and Kid Wesley Wilson

  11. How Do They Do It That Way?

    Victoria Spivey and Red Allen’s Orchestra

  12. If I Can’t Sell It, I’ll Keep Sittin’ On It (Before I Give It Away)

    Georgia White

  13. Yas! Yas! Yas!

    Jimmy Strange, the Yas-Yas Man

  14. My Daddy Rocks Me With One Steady Roll

    Tampa Red’s Hokum Jazz Band with Frankie Half-Pint Jaxon

  15. Stavin’ Chain (#2)

    Johnny Temple with the Harlem Hamfats

  16. Please Warm My Weiner

    Bo Carter

  17. You Stole My Cherry

    Lil Johnson

  18. Sissy Man Blues

    Connie McLean’s Rhythm Boys

  19. You Can’t Sleep In My Bed

    Mary Dixon

  20. Winin’ Boy

    Jelly Roll Morton

  21. It’s Tight Like That

    Clara Smith

  22. Shave ’Em Dry

    Lucille Bogan and Walter Roland