The Pianist

Blossom Dearie

1955/2002: Universal Music SA France/Gitanes 4400647842

    Blossom Dearie
    Jazz Sweet

  1. The Continental

  2. The Boy Next Door
  3. They Can’t Take That Away from Me
  4. Moonlight Saving Time (There Ought To Be a)
  5. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top
  6. April in Paris
  7. Blue Moon
  8. Down the Depths of the 90th Floor [sic]

    Les Blue Stars
    Lullaby of Birdland

  9. La légende du pays des oiseaux / Lullaby of Birdland
  10. Lettre à Virginie
  11. Toute ma joie / That’s My Girl
  12. Embrasse-moi bien

Les Blue Stars, vocal octet including Blossom Dearie, Christiane Legrand, Jeanine de Waleyne, Nadine Young, Fats Sadi, Christian Chevalier, Roger Guérin, Jean Mercadier
Accompanied by a large orchestra
Roger Gué - trumpet
Fats Sadi - vibraphone
Michel Legrand - piano, arrangements