Grace Jones

2008: Wall of Sound LOVECD50

  1. This Is
  2. Williams Blood
  3. Corporate Cannibal
  4. I’m Crying (Mother’s Tears)
  5. Well Well Well
  6. Hurricane
  7. Love You to Life
  8. Sunset Sunrise
  9. Devil in My Life

“Williams Blood” is worth buying the CD for on its own. And then some. MASSIVE!! The album overall is like the darkest guided tour through a family portrait gallery, full of fondness and honor side-by-side with nearly cruel frankness. Grace is still phenomenally intense and superhuman in many ways, as this album confirms abundantly.