Music for Moderns

Paul Whiteman and his Concert Orchestra, Vol. 1
Original 19271928 Recordings

2000: Nostalgia/Naxos 8.120505

    Suite of Serenades

    Victor Herbert

  1. I. Spanish
  2. II. Chinese
  3. III. Cuban
  4. IV. Oriental
  5. When Day Is Done

    featuring Henry Busse, trumpet, and Harry Perella & Ray Turner, piano duet

  6. Rhapsody in Blue

    featuring George Gershwin, piano; conducted by Nathaniel Shilkret

  7. Soliloquy

    featuring Harry Perella & Ray Turner, piano duet

  8. Midnight Reflections

    featuring Matty Malneck, violin

  9. A Study in Blue

    conduected by Domenico Savino

  10. Sea Burial

    from Eastern Seas (Eastwood Lane, arr. Ferde Grofé)

  11. Caprice Futuristic

    featuring Matty Malneck, violin

    Concerto in F

    George Gershwin
    featuring Roy Bargy, piano

  12. I. Allegro moderato
    Poco meno scherzando
  13. II. Andante con moto
  14. III. Allegro con brio